Opening hours: 12:00 - 23:30
Number
of seats:
130 guests
Reservation / Booking: +38 (044) 485 17 52 +38 (067) 501 13 92 Mimino@karta.ua
Customer service: +38 (044) 502 22 22 info@karta.ua

“We’ll meet again. I think so,” - say the guests leaving Mimino restaurant. And it’s not just a quote from “Mimino”, the well-liked, wise, kind and funny movie by Georgiy Daneliya. It is a confession of love to the restaurant, the team of which has the profound knowledge of what is meant by the true Georgian hospitality and true Georgian cuisine with soul and character.

Mimino has been a favorite Georgian restaurant of the Kyivans since 1999. It is located at Podil, the cozy shady streets and low buildings of which are so reminiscent of the old center of Tbilisi. When you come into the hall, which looks like a quiet Tiflis courtyard, where an ancient tree grows just through the roof of one of the buildings and plashes of sunlight are reflected in the stained-glass windows, you feel that your are at home at last. Because the ancient Georgian proverb goes that a guest is a messenger of God. And here the tables are served for the guests on which dishes are composed in a poem: a tender suluguni with bunching onion from a small family Georgian farm; satsivi (walnut sauce) cooked from farm chicken with Imereti saffron; dolma in young grape leaves; juicy khinkali; hot chashushuli sizzling on an earthenware ketsa; shish-kebab just removed from chargrill...

Mimino is not only about food or harsh wine and Chacha (strong grape-brandy), which, as they should, flow like water here. Mimino is about the care and love which fill every part of this hospitable space. Manual labor is appreciated here: spices are grinded in a wooden mortar instead of blender, meat for khinkali is chopped by a sharp as a razor knife instead of meat mincing machine and dough for khachapuri is rolled out by hand instead of rolling pin. Guests are warmed here not only by an open fire in the fireplace and wine in glasses, but also by the unfeigned hospitality of the hosts. It is not surprising that Vakhtang Kikabidze and Giya Kancheli, the creators of the legendary film, speak about Mimino with such warmth. And what is more, it has been noticed that toasts proposed at our tables are sure to come true because they are sincerest.
 



 

Veritable Georgian sauces, spices and cheeses
Veritable Georgian sauces, spices and cheeses
Traditional Georgian cuisine
Traditional Georgian cuisine
Stunning Georgian festivities
Stunning Georgian festivities
Authentic Caucasian Shashlyk
Authentic Caucasian Shashlyk
Five recipes of Khatchapouries
Five recipes of Khatchapouries
News
Refreshing lunch A hot day in Kiev is the right time for a cold soup, which perfectly staves off hunger and quenches one’s thirst
Aromatic and useful! Adjika, Tkemali, Satsebeli - all of these are true Caucasian sauces.  
Georgian spring Starting from April 1, Mimino restaurant launches a special offer: “Georgian spring” set.  
The best khachapuri in the city Imeretian, Adjarian, Mingrelian, Lobiani, Kubdari and even Ossetian pie. All of these are khachapuri
All events Archive
LEAVE FEEDBACK

Время работы: 11:00 - 23:00
Количество
посадочных мест:
130 гостей
Телефон: +38 (044) 485 17 52 +38 (067) 501 13 92 Mimino@karta.ua
Клиент-сервис: +38 (044) 502 22 22 info@karta.ua

«Мы ещё увидимся. Я так думаю» – говорят гости, покидая ресторан «Мимино». И это не просто цитата из любимого всеми, мудрого, доброго и смешного фильма Георгия Данелия. Это признание в любви ресторану, команда которого досконально знает, что такое настоящее грузинское гостеприимство и истинная грузинская кухня с душой и характером.

«Мимино» – любимый грузинский ресторан киевлян с 1999 года. Он находится на Подоле, уютные тенистые улочки и невысокие здания которого так напоминают старый центр Тбилиси. Попадая в зал, похожий на тихий тифлисский дворик, где прямо сквозь крышу одного из домов прорастает древнее дерево, а в витражных окнах живут солнечные зайчики, чувствуешь, что наконец оказался дома. Потому что гость – это посланник Бога, как гласит древняя грузинская пословица. И для гостя здесь накрывают стол, на котором блюда слагаются в поэму: нежный сулугуни с зеленью кявара из маленького грузинского семейного хозяйства; сациви из фермерской курочки с имеретинским шафраном; долма в молодых виноградных листьях; сочные хинкали; обжигающее чашушули, шипящее на глиняной кеце; шашлык, только снятый с мангала…

«Мимино» – не только о еде или о терпком вине и огненной чаче, которые, как им положено, здесь льются рекой. «Мимино» – о заботе и любви, которыми наполнена каждая частичка этого гостеприимного пространства. Здесь ценят ручной труд: вместо блендера специи перетираются в деревянной ступе, вместо мясорубки фарш для хинкали рубится острым, как бритва, ножом, вместо скалки тесто для хачапури раскатывается руками. Здесь гостей согревает не только живой огонь в камине и вино в бокалах, но и неподдельное радушие хозяев. Неудивительно, что о «Мимино» с такой теплотой отзываются сами создатели легендарного фильма – Вахтанг Кикабидзе и Гия Канчели. А еще замечено, что тосты, которые звучат за нашими столами, обязательно сбываются, ведь они – самые искренние.

Добро пожаловать на сайт ресторана Мимино 

 

Аутентичные грузинские специи и приправы
Аутентичные грузинские специи и приправы
Национальная грузинская кухня
Национальная грузинская кухня
Красивые грузинские торжества
Красивые грузинские торжества
Аутентичный кавказский шашлык
Аутентичный кавказский шашлык
События
Новый 2018 Год По-Грузински - горячо, весело и вкусно! УСПЕЙ ЗАРЕЗЕРВИРОВАТЬ СВОЙ ЛУЧШИЙ НОВЫЙ ГОД)
Освежающий обед Жаркий день в Киеве – самое время для холодного супа, который прекрасно утоляет как голод, так и жажду
Ароматно и полезно! Аджика, Ткемали, Сацебели – все это настоящие кавказские соусы.    
Грузинская весна С 1-го апреля в ресторане Мимино стартует специальное предложение: сет «Грузинская весна».  
Все события Архив событий
Салаты
Настоящий грузинский салат 250 89
Салат из курицы вазисубани 250 93
Салат Софико 250 97
ОСТАВИТЬ ОТЗЫВ